+ +

Cataract surgery after Kamra inlay implantation

The placement of an implant Kamra is done at the presbyter, in the cornea of the eye non-dominant. In case of cataracts occurring at a later date, it is not be necessary to remove the kamra, although it may be an obstacle to the good visualization of the anterior segment and the lens during the chiururgie.

During the cataract procedure, it is possible to orient the eyeball and use Parallax induced to visualize the ensmble of the anterior side of the lens. This is particularly useful for curvilinear cutting of the anterior capsule (capsulorhexis) primer, and the phases of sculpture and fragmentation of the cristallinien kernel.

After removal of the lens, it should be as in routine of an artificial lens implant. The hotel has an optical power calculated thanks to biometrics, and which must be calculated so that the refraction of the operated eye is slightly myopic (ex:-0.75 D). This allows the operated eye of cataract and having kept the kamra to maintain an optimum depth of field (from 40 cm to infinity).
The following video describes a cataract surgery by Phaco Emulsification carried out in an eye implanted three years ago with a KAMRA device.

 

Leave a comment

You can ask questions or comment on this content: for this, use the "comments" form located below. The questions and comments of a general interest will be processed and published, and the information provided on the relevant pages should be clarified or supplemented.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are indicated with *

+ +

Chirurgie de la cataracte après pose d’implant KAMRA

La pose d’un implant Kamra s’effectue chez le presbyte, dans la cornée de l’oeil non-dominant. En cas de cataracte survenant ultérieurement, il n’est pas forcément nécessaire de retirer l’implant KAMRA, bien qu’il puisse constituer un obstacle à la bonne visualisation du segment antérieur et du cristallin pendant la chiururgie.

Au cours de l’intervention de cataracte, il est possible d’orienter le globe oculaire et d’utiliser la parallaxe induite pour visualiser l’ensmble de la face antérieure du cristallin. Ceci est particulièrement utile pour l’amorce de la découpe curviligne de la capsule antérieure (capsulorhexis), et les phases de sculpture et de fragmentation du noyau cristallinien.

Après retrait du cristallin, il convient comme en routine de poser un implant de cristallin artificiel. Celui-ci possède une puissance optique calculée grâce à la biométrie, et qui doit être calculée pour que la réfraction de l’oeil opéré soit légèrement myopique (ex : -0.75 D). Ceci permet à  l’oeil opéré de cataracte et ayant conservé l’implant KAMRA de conserver une profondeur de champ optimale (de 40 cm à l’infini).
La vidéo suivante décrit une chirurgie de la cataracte par phaco émulsification effectuée chez un oeil implanté trois ans auparavant avec un dispositif KAMRA.

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *