+ +

presbyopia surgery

Comparison of 3 Diffractive IOLs in 3 Wavelengths Bifocal / Trifocal/EDOF. Gatinel, Pagoulle, Gobin, Loicq J L C D. ASCRS meeting, 2016, May 10th

This paper focuses on the objective comparison of three premium intraocular lenses (IOLs): one said monofocal achromatic with extended depth of focus (EDOF), one diffractive bifocal, trifocal one rosea. All IOLs are made with year face material.     Abstract: Purpose To describe the optical performance of 3 types of face diffractive intraocular [...]

Learn more

Presby-LASIK for presbyopia surgery

Presbyopia surgery can be performed thanks to the technique of LASIK. The term "presby-LASIK" is dedicated by usage, but it does not match a univocal strategy of lens correction in presbyopic subjects. Presby-LASIK; definition (s) strictly speaking, presby-LASIK is the realization of a refractive correction in LASIK in a far-sighted subject, [...]

Learn more

Courtin R, Saad has, Gatinel D. Procedure of multifocal presbyLASIK: aspherisation and principle of negative addition. Images in ophthalmology, flight VIII No. 6, December 2014

This article outlines the principles put in game for the surgical correction of presbyopia in a 51-year-old patient, low hyperopic and presbyopic. A LASIK were made on both sides. The non-dominant eye has benefited from a program combining the amount of hyperopia and presbyopia, and modulation of the corneal Asphericity [...]

Learn more

Gatinel D, Azar DT, Dumas L, Malet J. Effect of Anterior Corneal Surface Asphericity change we Fourth - Order Zernike Spherical Aberrations. J Refract Surg. 2014; 30 (10): 708-715

Download:JRSOnline06GATINEL(1) this article is devoted to the study of the relationship between changes in the Asphericity and those of the spherical aberration of corneal origin. Presbyopia refractive surgery, most of the multifocal LASIK (presbyLASIK) corrections are based on correction of defocus (D) possible, and a modulation of the corneal Asphericity (Q) to induce a [...]

Learn more

Corneal Asphericity and multifocalite: theory, explanations

 Asphericity, corneas prolates and multifocalite with the corrections to change the value of the Q factor for presbyopia: a development the induction of an effective eye multifocalite with the delivery of personalized treatment to change the corneal Asphericity (Q factor) to a value more prolate ("custom Q" correction, treatment F CAT) is a strategy [...]

Learn more

D Gatinel. Choosing the Mode of Presbyopia Correction. RSPC Europe - October 2013

Choice of a technique for correction of presbyopia. This article is devoted to the review of current options for presbyopia surgery. Operations to correct presbyopia can be performed on the cornea (ex: presby LASIK) or on the lens (ex: the lens removal and replacement with a multifocal implant). They are [...]

Learn more

Intracor

Relaxing corneal surgery: the "Intracor" technique. This technique is still proposed in some centres in France and abroad. It was introduced as a "revolution" for the treatment of presbyopia in some media (press, TV, ect ...), before a certain unpredictability in the clinical results in the short medium term did not come to temper the enthusiasm [...]

Learn more

+ +

chirurgie de la presbytie

Comparison of 3 Diffractive IOLs in 3 Wavelengths Bifocal/ EDOF/Trifocal. D Gatinel, C Pagoulle, L Gobin, J Loicq. ASCRS meeting, 2016, May 10th

This paper focuses on the objective comparison of three premium intraocular lenses (IOLs) : one said monofocal achromatic with extended depth of focus (EDOF), one bifocal diffractive, one trifocal diffractive. All IOLs are made with an hydrophobic material.     Abstract : Purpose To describe the optical performances of 3 types of diffractive hydrophobic intraocular […]

En savoir plus

Le presby-LASIK pour la chirurgie de la presbytie

La chirurgie de la presbytie peut être effectuée grâce à la technique du LASIK. Le terme « presby-LASIK » est consacré par l’usage, mais il ne correspond pas à une stratégie univoque de correction optique chez le sujet presbyte. Presby-LASIK; définition(s) Stricto sensu, le presby-LASIK correspond  à la réalisation d’une correction réfractive en LASIK chez un sujet presbyte, […]

En savoir plus

Courtin R, Saad A, Gatinel D. Procédure de presbyLASIK multifocal : asphérisation et principe d’addition négative. Images en Ophtalmologie, Vol VIII n°6, Décembre 2014

Cet article expose les principes mis en jeu pour la correction chirurgicale de la presbytie chez un patient de 51 ans, faible hypermétrope et presbyte. Un LASIK a été effectué des deux côtés. L’oeil non dominant a bénéficié d’une programmation associant la somme de l’hypermétropie et de la presbytie, et la modulation de l’asphéricité cornéenne […]

En savoir plus

Gatinel D, Azar DT, Dumas L, Malet J. Effect of Anterior Corneal Surface Asphericity Modification on Fourth-Order Zernike Spherical Aberrations. J Refract Surg. 2014;30(10):708-715

Télécharger :JRSOnline06GATINEL(1) Cet article est consacré à l’étude des relations entre les variations de l’asphéricité et de celles de l’aberration sphérique d’origine cornéenne. En chirurgie réfractive de la presbytie, la plupart des corrections multifocales en LASIK (presbyLASIK) reposent sur la correction d’un éventuel défocus (D), et d’une modulation de l’asphéricité cornéenne (Q) pour induire une […]

En savoir plus

Asphéricité cornéenne et multifocalité : théorie, explications

 Asphéricité, cornées prolates et multifocalité avec les corrections visant à modifier la valeur du facteur Q pour la presbytie: une mise au point L’induction d’une multifocalité oculaire efficace avec la délivrance de traitement personnalisés visant à modifier l’asphéricité cornéenne (facteur Q) vers une valeur plus prolate  (correction « custom Q », traitement F CAT) est une stratégie […]

En savoir plus

D Gatinel. Choosing the Mode of Presbyopia Correction. CRST Europe – Octobre 2013

Choix d’une technique de correction de la presbytie. Cet article est consacré à la revue des options actuelles disponibles pour la chirurgie de la presbytie. Les opérations destinées à corriger la presbytie peuvent être exercées sur la cornée (ex: presby LASIK) ou sur le cristallin (ex: ablation du cristallin et remplacement par un implant multifocal). Elles consistent […]

En savoir plus

Intracor

Chirurgie cornéenne relaxante : la technique « Intracor ». Cette technique est encore proposée dans quelques centres en France et à l’étranger. Elle fut introduite comme une « révolution » pour le traitement de la presbytie dans certains médias (presse, TV, ect…), avant qu’une certaines imprédictibilité dans les résultats cliniques à court moyen terme ne vienne en tempérer l’enthousiasme […]

En savoir plus

Chirurgie de la presbytie

Opérer la presbytie : c’est possible  Découvrez les principes et techniques utilisées pour la chirurgie des yeux presbytes! Il n’existe pas une opération unique de la presbytie, mais un éventail de techniques qui permettent à la plupart des presbytes de réduire leur dépendance aux verres de lunettes ou lentilles. Le bilan préopératoire, indispensable, a pour objectif de choisir […]

En savoir plus