+ +

Profile of ablation: hyperopique simple astigmatism

In the presence of a astigmatism hypermetropique pure, the ablation profile must include the increase of corneal camber global, selective according to the affected meridians.

Hypermetropique astigmatism - for example: plan (+ 1 × 90 °): the meridians are all (except one, the one located at 90 °) insufficiently arched. This lack of camber varies less arched Meridian to the Meridian the camber (the only one whose curvature allows to focus the incoming light in retinal plan).

-Optical box

Arch flat Meridian, respecting the curvature of the less flat Meridian! It is the positive cylinder treatment. The lenticule photablate (only optical zone) is represented in the next Figure. The photoablation is truly selective and savings in the strict sense the less flat Meridian. The non-prime meridians should also be arched in a variable way.

 hypermetropique simple astigmatism correction

Pure hypermetropique astigmatism: representation of the lenticule photoablaté and profile d ' ablation at the level of the intermediate and main meridians. Profile d ' removal varies for each of the meridians, which must be arched gradually (lack of camber) initially the more rounded Meridian to the Meridian as flat (maximum camber).

(b) transition area

It should allow to level the peripheral Groove induced by the realization of the refractive treatment depth is maximum along the flattest principal meridian (Meridian having undergone an ablation in refractive aiming). Its diameter along this Meridian should logically be the diameter along the Meridian less flat. The circumference of the transition area will also be an ellipse whose big diameter is located along the originally flat Meridian.

The representation of the lenticule total (area optics and transition zone) allows to visualize these constraints.

lens optical zone area transition hypermetropique simple astigmatism correction

: Tridimensionelle of the total theoretical lenticule representation (area optics and transition zone) for the theoretical amount of corneal tissue photoablaté for the cylindrical positive treatment. The shape of the lenticule materializing cornea volume consumed for the treatment of l ' hypermetropique pure astigmatism is linked to the profile ' ablation done at the level of the Meridian too flat next to which depth d ' ablation is maximum, whereas it is zero along the opposite Meridian. Profile d ' theoretical ablation was pointed out in dark green at the level of the Meridian initially as flat next to the circular perimeter of the optical area. In order to limit the phenomena of regression, making ' a constant slope transition area implies that its diameter is larger on the side of the initially flat Meridian (Meridian highlighted in light green to the level of the transition area) the internal perimeter of the transition zone is circular (matching the optical edge). Its outer perimeter is overall elliptical. This feature explains the need d ' area d ' exhibition of sufficient size in l ' axis of the initially flat Meridian. In this example (hypermetropique direct pure astigmatism), if a LASIK is performed, the hinge of the stromal flap should ideally be placed higher.

Leave a comment

You can ask questions or comment on this content: for this, use the "comments" form located below. The questions and comments of a general interest will be processed and published, and the information provided on the relevant pages should be clarified or supplemented.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are indicated with *

+ +

Profil d’ablation: astigmatisme hyperopique simple

En présence d’un astigmatisme hypermétropique pur, le profil d’ablation doit induire une augmentation de la cambrure cornéenne globale, sélective selon les méridiens concernés.

Astigmatisme hypermétropique – par exemple : plan (+1×90°) : les méridiens sont tous (sauf un, celui situé à 90°) insuffisamment cambrés. Ce défaut de cambrure varie du méridien le moins cambré vers le méridien le plus cambré (le seul dont la courbure permet de focaliser la lumière incidente dans le plan rétinien).

– Zone optique

Il faut cambrer le méridien le plus plat, en respectant la courbure du méridien le moins plat. Il s’agit du traitement en cylindre positif. Le lenticule photablaté (zone optique seule) est représenté sur la Figure suiante. La photoablation est véritablement sélective et épargne au sens strict le méridien le moins plat. Les méridiens non principaux doivent également être cambrés de façon variable.

 correction astigmatisme hypermétropique simple

Astigmatisme hypermétropique pur : représentation du lenticule photoablaté et du profil d ’ablation au niveau des méridiens principaux et intermédiaires. Le profil d ’ablation varie pour chacun des méridiens, qui doivent être cambrés progressivement du méridien initialement le plus bombé (absence de cambrure) jusqu’au méridien le plus plat (cambrure maximale).

b) Zone de transition

Elle doit permettre de niveler le sillon périphérique induit par la réalisation du traitement réfractif dont la profondeur est maximale le long du méridien principal le plus plat (méridien ayant subi une ablation à visée réfractive). Son diamètre le long de ce méridien devra donc logiquement être supérieur au diamètre le long du méridien le moins plat. La circonférence de la zone de transition sera également une ellipse dont le grand diamètre est situé le long du méridien initialement le plus plat.

La représentation du lenticule total (zone optique et zone de transition) permet de visualiser ces contraintes.

lenticule zone optique zone transition correction astigmatisme hypermétropique simple

: Représentation tridimensionelle du lenticule théorique total (zone optique et zone de transition) correspondant au volume théorique de tissu cornéen photoablaté pour le traitement cylindrique positif. La forme du lenticule matérialisant le volume de cornée consommé pour le traitement de l ’astigmatisme hypermétropique pur est liée au profil d ’ablation effectué au niveau du méridien trop plat en regard duquel la profondeur d ’ablation est maximale, alors que celle-ci est nulle le long du méridien opposé. Le profil d ’ablation théorique a été souligné en vert foncé au niveau du méridien initialement le plus plat en regard du périmètre circulaire de la zone optique. Afin de limiter les phénomènes de régression, la réalisation d ’une zone de transition de pente constante implique que son diamètre soit plus large du côté du méridien initialement le plus plat (méridien souligné en vert clair au niveau de la zone de transition) Le périmètre interne de la zone de transition est circulaire (correspondant au bord de la zone optique). Son périmètre externe est globalement elliptique.Cette particularité explique la nécessité d ’obtenir une zone d ’exposition de dimensions suffisantes dans l ’axe du méridien initialement le plus plat. Dans cet exemple (astigmatisme hypermétropique pur direct), si un LASIK est effectué, la charnière du capot stromal devra idéalement être placé en supérieur.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *