+ +

Visual acuity and retinal image size

What is the size of the retinal image of an object seen by the eye? This issue is important to understand the factors limiting Visual acuity, and certain consequences of refractive surgery, particularly for the strong ametropia. The caclul of the size of the retinal image is also important for the problems related to the difference in size of the retinal image (aneisoconie). An excessive difference in the size of the retinal images between the eyes right and left of the same subject can induce an excessive disparity and disorders of binocular vision, with reduction of the perception of the relief)stereoscopy).

If the density, the size of the photoreceptors of the fovea varies from one eye to the other, it is obvious that for a same density of photoreceptors (the ability to sample), retinal resolution will be all the more important that the projected image will be great.

Size of the retinal image of an object at infinity

This problem can be generalized to n optical system, which we know the overall power (called D, diopters). This system forms in conditions paraxiales the image of an object at infinity in its plan focal image. The height of this image is you. Here's how to calculate:

 

size object at infinity

The size of the image formed by an optical system of an object at infinity can be calculated if one knows the angle that it under tends with the system (itself depends on the size of the object and its distance with the optical system), and the power of the optical system.

 

The figure above allows to establish (by expressing these distances in meters, and the angles in radians)

= YOU ϴ' P 'F'

Using the paraxial (for small angles) equation, we can also ask:

n = no ϴ ϴ' (n and not are the indices of refraction of both objects and image)

So (n/n) = you ϴ P 'F'

Moreover, D = no / P 'F', so 'F' P = no/d:

We get to the end:  = You n ϴ / D

Case of the eye:

The usual middle of observation of the eye is air, so n = 1.

The result is a simple formula: = YOU ϴ / D who sets the size of the retinal image of an object which underlies a ϴ angle is equal to the ratio of the angle with the equivalent power of the eye. We usually choose a rounded value of 60 D for the equivalent refractive power of the eye (horny + lens).

For an angle of one minute of arc (expressed in radians), and an eye power of 60 D, you get the size you of the retinal image is equal to 0.004850 mm is about 5 microns. Separate two points that form an angle of one minute of arc with the eye, to 3 photoreceptors, either a space between the center of these photoreceptors of 2.5 microns (two photoreceptors are stimulated, and separated by a photoreceptor not stimulated).

Some studies show that the minimum size of the cones in the fovea may be half this value (1.7 micron about), and this explains that the Visual acuity of resolution (resolving power) can reach 30 arc seconds (half a minute of arc, or about 20/10).

 

Effect of means of correction of optical defects on the size of the retinal image

In the previous example, we have considered an Emmetropic eye.

For a simplified ametropic eye, retinal image sizes before and after correction of the defective vision, which can be accomplished by a glass of glasses, one lens or photoablative surgery.

For an object at infinity, we can establish that the magnification (magnification or "magnification") or the (reduction) shrink to the size of the image (we call this factor GV) induced by a glass of bezel is linked to the report:

GV = image size after correction (net) / size of the image before correction (fuzzy)

This report is also the angles that underlie the objects seen with and without correction to the pupillary Center. Expressed in angular size, this report becomes:

GV = ϴ'/ ϴ

For example, a hyperopic eye, for which the image is formed behind the retina.

The object behind an angle of ϴ with the pupil of entry of the eye with hyperopic eye (this is the apparent angular size). The corrected eye 'sees' the object corresponding to the image formed by the corrective lens, angle ϴ'.

The object behind an angle of ϴ with the pupil of entry of the eye with hyperopic eye (this is the apparent angular size). The corrected eye 'sees' the object corresponding to the image formed by the corrective lens, angle ϴ'. The report of these angles to calculate the effect on the size of the retinal image by the optical correction.

For this ametropic eye not corrected, using the formula giving the size of the image depending on the angle that is underpinned by the object, you get:

= You ϴ/D, where ϴ is the angle formed with the Visual axis for a ray passing through the pupil of entry. This image is blurred because it ametropic eye and not corrected.

With a corrector bezel convex glass, the eye is Emmetropic because glass focus parallel rays picked up the object in terms of convex glass (which is the point of the hyperopic eye punctum). "" Indeed, the ' action ' a glass correction for hyperopia (nearsightedness) is to focus the rays emitted by distant objects in terms of the point of the ametropic eye punctum. They form a virtual image that the ametropic eye 'sees' then clear, effortless (punctum point corresponds to the distance to which to lie a point to be imaged on the retina of an ametropic eye).

In the case of the hyperopic eye, this point punctum is a located at the back of the eye. the angle of the emerging ray of this 'virtual' image through the center of the pupil of entry is noted ϴ'. This angle is the object seen by the eye (this object is the virtual image formed by the corrector glass).

According to the geometry of the image, this angle can be calculated as follows:

Θ ' = you / (f - v) where v is the distance from the glass in the center of the pupil.

So, we get by replacing ϴ and ϴ' by the calculated expressions:

GV = you / (f - v) you D, or, after simplifications:

GV = 1 / (1 - vD)

This expression involves the distance of the corrector glass (v), and (D) power

For a myopic eye: D < 0, so GV < 1: the size of the image is reduced.

For a long-sighted eye: D > 0, so GV > 1: the size of the retinal image is increased.

These effects will be all the more marked that v is large.

 Examples of modification of the retinal image of the glasses and practical consequences

Myopic eye

A myopic eye is corrected by a glass of 3 diopters placed 12 mm from the eye, what is the percentage of reduction of the size of the retinal image?

Calculate the distance from the glass in the center of the pupil of entry of the simplified eye: it is situated about 3 mm from the top of the cornea, so v = 15 mm (= 0.015 m). Calculated GV = 95%, or a reduction of 5% of the retinal image in size. Such a difference can induce a difficulty to merge the images if the other eye is Emmetropic (flat glass). Conversely, the realization of a refractive surgery, issued in the plan (corneal)LASIK or PKR) allows (as in contact lenses) to "grow" the image focused on the retina, and a gain to the less academic in Visual acuity.

This gain is particularly interesting for the correction of high myopia in LASIK, or cataract surgery. The following illustration shows the effect of a correcting high myopia (-29 diopters in glasses) glass. The axial length of the eye is 33 mm.

The correction of the glass is cut within a central portion circular in order to thin the edges of the glass and improve the aesthetics of the scope mount. The edges of the glass have a power void.

A photograph taken at short distance (2 cm) with a smartphone allows you to compare the size of the image after refraction by the corrector glass-29 D. The calculation of the theoretical magnification glass-29 D is equal to 63% (assuming that the screen is "at Infinity"). This reduction corresponds roughly to that which is observed in the shot (in the Center). It is estimated that a correction of this myopia by surgery of the eye (replacement of the lens by an implant intended to emmétropiser or leave a low myopia) would allow a proportional gain in size of the image projected onto the retina, and therefore a significant gain of the best corrected Visual acuity.

image size retinal high myopia

Effect of reduction in the size of the image by a strongly concave glass for the correction of myopia of-29 diopters in glasses plan. The theoretical calculation predicted a reduction of approximately 65%, consistent with what is observed. On the left, measure to the fontofocometre power of the glass the cliché Center of a computer screen in 2 cm through the corrector glass (note the effect of reduction of the image and the strongly concave glass prismatic effect). Top right, the picture is taken at greater distance from the glass, accentuating the effect of reduction of the image. The right to the Center, port of the optical equipment by the highly myopic subject

 

Longsighted eye

A hyperopic eye is corrected by a glass of 6 diopters, placed 12 mm from the eye.

v = 15 mm, and GV = 1.10 is a 10% increase in the retinal image in size.

These effects of changing size of images are easy to see through glasses for an Emmetropic view image is "blurred" by the correction which introduced a defocus, but it is smaller through a concave glass correction of myopia, and bigger through a convex glass correction of hyperopia.

 

 

These percentages may seem small, but they can reach higher values for the strong ametropia as high myopia. For example, for a 16 D myopia, the correction in glasses induced a reduction of 20% of the size of the retinal image (relative to the size of the blurred image of the same eye uncorrected). Can be symmetrically as a correction in a nearest plan of pupillary Center (lens or corneal refractive surgery) can induce a "magnification" of the retinal image towards the clear image in glasses (myopia correction). The correction in the pupil plan is accomplished in case of cataract surgery, since replacing the lens by an implant). 

A magnification of the retinal image from 15% to 20% is beneficial because it allows the retina to better sample the image formed: the expected in terms of Visual acuity gain is significant because the reduction of the minimum angle of resolution (MAR) is of the same order. This is even more beneficial because some studies show that strong short-sighted have lower than the emmetropes retinal sampling capability (more low density of photoreceptors at the level of the fovea). Thus, a strong myopic of 16 diopters with the best visual acuity corrected in glasses of 8/10 (MAR = 1.25 minute of arc) has a Visual acuity in lenses of 10/10 (MAR = 1 minute of arc). This difference is of course increased for even stronger myopia.

The correction of high myopia allows a better visual acuity when it is performed by a system similar to the eye (lens, corneal refractive surgery, intra ocular implant).

These changes in the size of the image come with other phenomena such as changes in the field of view apparent, which is more narrow in lens and glasses.

In contrast, the strong farsighted has a slightly better in correction glasses eyesight, since the image is 'blown up' on the retina. This is accompanied by a reduction of the apparent field of view.

Finally, one can show that if it was a technical correction to move forward or backward the retina to correct the ametropia (towards the cornea for short-sighted, and back the cornea to the hypermetropia), then the size of the retinal image would be the same once the eye corrected than he had previously with a glass of glasses (located about 16 mm from the plan focus of the eye).

The correction of theastigmatism imply a change in the size of the image that vary with azimuth. This explains why the straights observed through glass-rings (cylindrical) scorers seem to undergo a slight 'spin', a tilt shift.

 

2 Responses to "visual acuity and retinal image dimensions"

  1. Melina says:

    Hello and thank you for this very interesting article.
    Being myopic sharp, I am corrected to a maximum of 8/10 in glasses and this since childhood (my myopia being much less at the time), and this without problem retinal, amblyopia or strabismus.
    Is it necessarily because of a problem of photoreceptors, or a bad adaptation of glasses?

    Thank you!

  2. Dr. Damien Gatinel says:

    If the correction efforts were sufficient, and your Visual acuity is limited to 8/10, it is indeed possible that this is related to a lower density ed photoreceptors at the level of the fovea, which showed strong myopic eye. Moreover, the reduction in the size of the retinal image caused by the correction of high myopia lenses could also explain this lower acuity. Visual acuity correction lens, LASIK (when it is possible), or intraocular implant often can save one or two lines of Visual acuity, the increase in the size of the image re-focused on the retina (with respect to that which is achieved by correction glasses). A corrective contact lens test could confirm this point.

Leave a comment

You can ask questions or comment on this content: for this, use the "comments" form located below. The questions and comments of a general interest will be processed and published, and the information provided on the relevant pages should be clarified or supplemented.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are indicated with *

Acuité visuelle et dimensions de l’image rétinienne

Quelle est la taille de l’image rétinienne d’un objet vu par l’œil ? Cette question est importante pour comprendre les facteurs limitant l’acuité visuelle, et certaines conséquences de la chirurgie réfractive, en particulier pour les fortes amétropies. Le caclul de la taille de l’image rétinienne est également important pour les problèmes liés à la différence de taille des images rétiniennes (anéisoconie). Une différence excessive de la taille des images rétiniennes entre les yeux droit et gauche d’un même sujet peut induire une disparité excessive et des troubles de la vision binoculaire, avec réduction de la perception du relief (stéréoscopie).

Si la densité, la taille des photorécepteurs de la fovéa varie d’un oeil à l’autre, il est évident que pour une même densité de photorécepteurs (capacité d’échantillonnage), la résolution rétinienne sera d’autant plus importante que l’image projetée sera grande.

Dimensions de l’image rétinienne d’un objet situé à l’infini

Ce problème peut être généralisé à celui d’n système optique quelconque, dont on connait la puissance globale (appelée D, en dioptries). Ce système forme dans des conditions paraxiales l’image d’un objet situé à l’infini dans son plan focal image. La hauteur de cette image est T’. Voici comment la calculer :

 

taille objet situé à l'infini

La taille de l’image formée par un système optique d’un objet situé à l’infini peut être calculée si l’on connait l’angle qu’il sous tend avec le système (lui même dépend de la taille de l’objet et sa distance avec le système optique), et la puissance du système optique.

 

La figure ci-dessus permet d’établir  (en exprimant ces distances en mètres, et les angles en radians)

T’= ϴ’ P’F’

En utilisant l’équation paraxiale (pour de petits angles), on peut aussi poser :

n ϴ =n’ ϴ’  (n et n’ sont les indices de réfraction des milieux objets et image)

Ainsi, T’= (n/n’) ϴ P’F’

Par ailleurs, D = n’ / P’F’, donc P’F’ = n’/D

On obtient au final :  T’  =  n ϴ / D

Cas de l’œil :

Le milieu d’observation habituel de l’œil est l’air, donc n= 1.

On obtient ainsi une formule simple : T’ = ϴ / D qui établit que les dimensions de l’image rétinienne d’un objet qui sous-tend un angle ϴ est égal au rapport de cet angle avec la puissance équivalente de l’œil. On choisit généralement une valeur arrondie de 60 D pour le pouvoir réfractif équivalent de l’œil (cornée + cristallin).

Pour un angle d’une minute d’arc (exprimé en radian), et une puissance oculaire de 60 D, on obtient que la taille T’ de l’image rétinienne est égale à 0.004850 mm soit environ 5 microns. Pour séparer deux points qui forment un angle d’une minute d’arc avec l’œil, il faut 3 photorécepteurs, soit un espace entre le centre de ces photorécepteurs de 2.5 microns (deux photorécepteurs sont stimulés, et séparés d’un photorécepteur non stimulé).

Certaines études montrent que la taille minimale des cônes de la fovéa peut être inférieure de moitié à cette valeur (1.7 microns environ), et ceci explique que l’acuité visuelle de résolution (pouvoir séparateur) puisse atteindre 30 secondes d’arc (une demi minute d’arc, soit 20/10 environ).

 

Effet des moyens de correction des défauts optiques sur la taille de l’image rétinienne

Dans l’exemple précédent, nous avons considéré un œil emmétrope.

Pour un œil amétrope simplifié, la taille de l’image rétinienne varie avant et après correction de l’amétropie, qui peut être accomplie par un verre de lunettes, une lentille ou une chirurgie photoablative.

Pour un objet situé à l’infini, on peut établir que le grossissement (grossissement ou « magnification ») ou le rétrécissement (réduction) de la taille de l’image (on appelle ce facteur GV) induit par un verre de lunette est lié au rapport :

GV = Taille de l’image après correction (nette) /  Taille de l’image avant correction (floue)

Ce rapport est également celui des angles que sous-tendent les objets vus avec et sans correction vis à vis du centre pupillaire. Exprimé en taille angulaire, ce rapport devient :

GV = ϴ’/ ϴ

Prenons l’exemple d’un œil hypermétrope, pour lequel l’image se forme en arrière de la rétine.

L’objet sous-tend avec l’œil hypermétrope un angle ϴ avec la pupille d’entrée de l’œil (il s’agit de la taille angulaire apparente). L’œil corrigé « voit » l’objet correspondant à l’image formée par la lentille correctrice, sous un angle ϴ’.

L’objet sous-tend avec l’œil hypermétrope un angle ϴ avec la pupille d’entrée de l’œil (il s’agit de la taille angulaire apparente). L’œil corrigé « voit » l’objet correspondant à l’image formée par la lentille correctrice, sous un angle ϴ’. Le rapport de ces angles permet de calculer l’effet induit sur la taille de l’image rétinienne par la correction optique.

Pour cet œil amétrope non corrigé, en utilisant la formule donnant la taille de l’image en fonction de l’angle sous-tendu par l’objet, on obtient:

T’= ϴ/D,    où ϴ est l’angle formé avec l’axe visuel pour un rayon passant par la pupille d’entrée. Cette image est floue, car l’oeil est amétrope et non corrigé.

Avec un verre de lunette convexe correcteur, l’œil devient emmétrope, car le verre focalise les rayons parallèles captés de l’objet dans le plan du verre convexe (qui correspond au punctum remotum de l’oeil hypermétrope). En effet, l' »action » d’un verre correcteur pour l’hypermétropie (et la myopie) est de focaliser les rayons émis par les objets éloignés dans le plan du punctum remotum de l’oeil amétrope. Ils y forment une image virtuelle que l’oeil amétrope « voit » alors nette, sans effort (le punctum remotum correspond à la distance à laquelle doit se situer un point pour être imagé sur la rétine d’un oeil amétrope).

Dans le cas de l’oeil hypermétrope, ce punctum remotum est un plan situé en arrière de l’oeil. l’angle du rayon émergent de cette image « virtuelle » passant par le centre de la pupille d’entrée est noté ϴ’. Cet angle est celui de l’objet vu par l’oeil (cet objet est donc l’image virtuelle formée par le verre correcteur).

D’après la géométrie de l’image, cet angle peut être calculé comme suit :

ϴ’ = T’ / (f – v)    où v est la distance du verre au centre de la pupille.

On obtient donc, en remplaçant ϴ et ϴ’ par les expressions calculées:

GV = T’/ (f-v) T’ D, ou, après simplifications :

GV = 1 / (1 – vD)

Cette expression fait intervenir la distance du verre correcteur (v), et sa puissance (D)

Pour un œil myope : D<0, donc GV < 1 : la taille de l’image est réduite.

Pour un œil hypermétrope : D >0, donc GV >1 : la taille de l’image rétinienne est augmentée.

Ces effets seront d’autant plus marqué que v est grand.

 Exemples de modification de l’image rétinienne des verres correcteurs et conséquences pratiques

Oeil myope

Un oeil myope est corrigé par un verre de 3 dioptries placé à 12 mm de l’oeil, quel est le pourcentage de réduction de la taille de l’image rétinienne?

Il faut calculer la distance du verre au centre de la pupille d’entrée de l’oeil simplifié: celle-ci est située à environ 3 mm du sommet de la cornée, donc v = 15 mm (= 0.015 m). On calcule GV=95%, soit une réduction de 5% de l’image rétinienne en taille. Une telle différence peut induire une difficulté à fusionner les images si l’autre oeil est emmétrope (verre plan). A l’inverse, la réalisation d’une chirurgie réfractive, délivrée dans le plan cornéen (LASIK ou PKR) permet (comme en lentilles de contact) de « grossir » l’image focalisée sur la rétine, et d’obtenir un gain au moins théorique en acuité visuelle.

Ce gain est particulièrement intéressant pour la correction de la myopie forte en LASIK, ou en chirurgie de la cataracte. L’illustration suivante représente l’effet d’un verre correcteur pour myopie forte (-29 Dioptries en lunettes). La longueur axiale de l’œil est de 33 mm.

La correction du verre n’est taillée qu’au sein d’une portion centrale circulaire, de manière à amincir les bords du verre et améliorer l’esthétique de la monture portée. Les bords du verre ont une puissance nulle.

Un cliché pris à faible distance (2 cm) avec un smartphone permet de comparer la taille de l’image transmise après réfraction par le verre correcteur de -29 D. Le calcul du grandissement théorique du verre de -29 D est égal à 63% (en supposant que l’écran soit « à l’infini »). Cette réduction correspond à peu près à celle qui est observée sur le cliché (au centre). On peut estimer qu’une correction de cette myopie par une chirurgie du cristallin (remplacement du cristallin par un implant destiné à emmétropiser ou laisser une faible myopie) permettrait un gain proportionnel en taille de l’image projetée sur la rétine, et donc un gain significatif de la meilleure acuité visuelle corrigée.

taille de l'image rétinienne myopie forte

Effet de réduction de la taille de l’image transmise par un verre fortement concave pour la correction d’une myopie de -29 Dioptries dans le plan lunettes. Le calcul théorique prédit une réduction d’environ 65%, conforme à ce qui est observé. A gauche, mesure au fontofocomètre de la puissance du verre, au centre cliché d’un écran d’ordinateur pris à 2 cm au travers du verre correcteur (noter l’effet de réduction de l’image et l’effet prismatique du verre fortement concave). En haut à droite, le cliché est pris à plus grande distance du verre, ce qui accentue l’effet de réduction de l’image. Au droite au centre, port de l’équipement optique par le sujet fortement myope

 

Oeil hypermétrope

Un oeil hypermétrope est corrigé par un verre de 6 Dioptries, placé à 12 mm de l’oeil.

v = 15 mm , et GV = 1,10 soit une augmentation de 10% de l’image rétinienne en taille.

Ces effets de modification de taille des images sont faciles à percevoir au travers de verres de lunettes pour un emmétrope L’image vue est « floutée » par la correction qui introduit une défocalisation, mais elle est plus petite au travers d’un verre concave correcteur de myopie, et plus grande au travers d’un verre convexe correcteur d’hypermétropie.

 

 

Ces pourcentages peuvent sembler modestes, mais ils peuvent atteindre des valeurs plus élevées pour les fortes amétropies, comme la myopie forte. Par exemple, pour une myopie de 16 D, la correction en lunettes induit une réduction de 20% de la taille de l’image rétinienne (par rapport à la taille de l’image floue, du même oeil non corrigé). On peut établir de manière symétrique qu’une correction dans un plan plus proche du centre pupillaire (lentille, ou chirurgie réfractive cornéenne) peut induire un « grossissement » de l’image rétinienne vis à vis de l’image nette en lunettes (correction de la myopie). La correction dans le plan de la pupille est accomplie en cas de chirurgie de la cataracte, puisque l’on remplace le cristallin par un implant). 

Un grossissement de l’image rétinienne de 15% à 20 % est bénéfique car il permet à la rétine de mieux échantillonner l’image formée: Le gain attendu en terme d’acuité visuelle est significatif car la réduction de l’angle minimum de résolution (MAR) est du même ordre. Ceci est d’autant plus bénéfique car certaines études montrent que les forts myopes ont une capacité d’échantillonnage rétinienne moins élevée que les emmétropes (plus faible densité de photorécepteurs au niveau de la fovéa). Ainsi, un myope fort de 16 Dioptries dont la meilleure acuité visuelle corrigée en lunettes est de 8/10 (MAR =1,25  minute d’arc) bénéficie d’une acuité visuelle en lentilles de 10/10 (MAR = 1 minute d’arc). Cette différence est bien entendue accentuée pour les myopies encore plus fortes.

Ainsi, la correction de la myopie forte permet une meilleure acuité visuelle quand elle est effectuée par un système proche de l’oeil (lentille, chirurgie réfractive cornéenne, implant intra oculaire).

Ces modifications de la taille de l’image s’accompagnent d’autres phénomènes comme des variations du champ de vision apparent, qui est plus étroit en lentille qu’en lunettes.

En revanche, l’hypermétrope fort possède une acuité visuelle légèrement meilleure en correction lunettes, puisque l’image est « grossie » sur la rétine. Ceci s’accompagne d’une réduction du champ visuel apparent.

Enfin, on peut montrer que si l’existait une technique de correction consistant à avancer ou reculer la rétine pour corriger l’amétropie (avancer vers la cornée pour les myopes, et reculer la cornée pour les hypermétropes), alors la taille de l’image rétinienne serait la même une fois l’oeil corrigé que celle qu’il avait auparavant avec un verre de lunettes (situé à environ 16 mm du plan principal objet de l’oeil).

La correction de l’astigmatisme implique une modification de la taille de l’image qui varie avec l’azimut ! Ceci explique pourquoi les lignes droites observées au travers de verres toriques (cylindriques) correcteurs semblent subir une légère « rotation », un changement d’inclinaison.

 

2 réponses à “Acuité visuelle et dimensions de l’image rétinienne”

  1. melina dit :

    Bonjour et merci pour cet article très intéressant.
    Etant myope forte, je suis corrigée au maximum à 8/10 en lunettes et ce depuis l’enfance (ma myopie étant bien moindre à l’époque), et ce sans problème rétinien, amblyopie ou strabisme.
    Est-ce nécessairement du à un problème de photorécepteurs, ou bien à une mauvaise adaptation de lunettes?

    Merci!

  2. Dr Damien Gatinel dit :

    Si les efforts de correction ont été suffisant, et que votre acuité visuelle demeure limitée à 8/10, il est effectivement possible que ceci soit lié à une moindre densité ed photorécepteurs au niveau de la fovéa, ce qui a été montré pour les yeux myopes forts. Par ailleurs, la réduction de la taille de l’image rétinienne provoquée par les verres de correction de la myopie forte pourraient également expliquer cette moindre acuité. L’acuité visuelle en correction lentille, LASIK (quand celui ci est possible), ou implant intraoculaire permet souvent de gagner une ou deux lignes d’acuité visuelle, en raison de l’augmentation de la taille de l’image refocalisée sur la rétine (vis à vis de celle qui est obtenue en correction lunettes). Un test en lentille de contact correctrice pourrait confirmer ce point.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *