+ +

Emission of LASER light

This page is devoted to phenomena that allow the emission of laser light.

To make a laser, a system must be used to create a radiation consisting of identical photons, the electric field oscillating "in phase" in the direction perpendicular to the emitted radiation. This radiation must also be sufficiently large, and we will see that a system of amplification of light is required: this amplification usually has for seat the laser cavity.

If the description of the characteristics of the laser light is mainly based on a wave design, the mechanisms linked to its emission by atoms require a "corpuscular" approach, through the taking into account of the energy transported by the light particles, the photons.

The interaction between light and material involves several actors: among the main ones, besides of course the photons, are certainly the electrons that gravitate (or rather occupy certain positions, or energy levels) around atomic nuclei.

Energy level and light emission

A simplified model is often used that helps to understand the atomic effects needed to generate a laser emission: each atom has particular "discrete" energy levels where electrons are placed, and to move from one level (or "compensate") to another, the amount of energy to be supplied must correspond exactly to the energy difference between these levels. Photons are "packets" (or quanta) of pure energy: they can disappear in energetic reactions where their energy is absorbed and allows an energetic transition.

Conversely, they may be emitted by certain reactions that "unleash" energy. The energy of a photon is proportional to its frequency: it is equal to hν or h is the Planck constant, and ν the frequency (in Herz).

This "quantitative" aspect is a pillar of the quantum world; Taken advantage of, it allows to generate the laser radiation if one keeps in mind that the energy of a photon is proportional to its frequency length (and inversely proportional to its wavelength).

Thus, the energy required to move from an electronic "level" (Call N ° 1, (E1) to another higher (N ° 2, Energy E2) can be brought only by a photon ... provided its wavelength makes that its energy corresponds exactly to the difference between energy levels (i.e.: E2-E1). On the other hand, an electron moving from a high level (n ° 2) to a lower energy level (n ° 1) "disposes" of the difference by emitting a photon whose energy (the wavelength) corresponds to the difference in levels (E2-E1).

Light emission by deexcitation

An electron can pass from a ground state (E1) to an excited state thanks to the energy provided by a photon. Likewise, the disexcitation results in the emission of a photon whose energy corresponds to the difference (E2-E1).

If a set of atoms with two E1 (fundamental) and E2 (excited) levels were considered, and that we sought to know their state at various successive moments, it would be observed that there is a majority of electrons would be in E1 state, the others being of course E2.  Over time, for constant temperature and constant volume, the proportion would be unchanged, but it would be noted that each atom can be successively in the E1 state (after a spontaneous photon emission) or E2 (after spontaneous absorption of a photon).

The laser light emission is based on a particular encounter: that of a Photon and an Atom Already "excited". Occurs then what is called a "Stimulated" program, which is the scenario.

For a photon encountering an atomic medium, there are two possibilities: the first atom encountered by the photon can be in a fundamental state, or an excited state. If the photon meets an atom already "excited", it occurs what is called a stimulated emission : The atom cannot absorb this photon and under the effect of the "collision", it emits a photon whose wavelength is identical to the incident photon, but also the phase (and polarization). These two photons form an "embryo" of laser light!

Atomic energy levels and spontaneous emission

Spontaneous emission: an electron from the upper level spontaneously travels to the lower level by emitting a photon whose energy is equal to that which separates the two levels.

Spontaneous emission is, as its name implies, a spontaneous phenomenon: some levels of the atom have a short duration; Those with a longer "long" duration are called "metastable" levels.

Laser stimulated emission

Stimulated emission: The incident light of frequency υ forces the passage of an electron from the upper level to the lower level and the emission of a photon of energy h υ = (es-EI). This is a coherent phenomenon, and the emitted light radiation is in phase. To obtain a (coherent) stimulated emission that is more important than spontaneous emission, the photon density must be sufficiently high, which necessitates the presence of an amplifier medium and an optical resonator (consisting of two mirrors facing each other).

 

It is intuitively suggested that the phenomenon of stimulated emission should be increased to obtain a laser beam of light.

However, at this stage, the two photons from the stimulated emission process are able to propagate in any direction (even if this direction is identical for each photon). If the medium has a significant proportion of atoms in E1 (ground level), there is a high likelihood that these photons will then be "victims" of spontaneous absorption during the next atomic encounter, ... unless the probability of encountering an atom in E2 (excited level) is significantly higher than that of encountering an E1 atom. However, the laws of physics forbid that in the "natural" state, an atomic mixture has more atoms in E1 state than in E2 state.

Even though this proportion would be identical (number of atoms in e1 = number of atoms in E2), it could be predicted that statistically, each photon introduced into the medium has a chance in two to be absorbed, and a chance in two to elicit a stimulated emission.

In the end, if one "bombards" the medium populated with two-level atoms with an external source of energy photons E2-E1 (or other particles or physical means delivering the required energy), at the end of the day (and admitting that there are no other sources of "photon loss" than absorption) statistically an equal proportion (50%) (50%) of atoms in E1 and E2 ... and this regardless of the initial proportion of atoms in E1 and E2 (remember that the laws of thermodynamics impose only in the "normal" state,) there are more atoms in E1 state – less energy than in E2 – stronger energy.

This is why it is not possible to create a laser light with atoms at only two levels of energy: there is not enough emission stimulated, the phenomena of absorption and spontaneous emission dominate the table.

To create a laser light, the probability of encountering an excited atom (in E2) is significantly greater than the likelihood of encountering an E1 atom; Imagining that this is possible, one could imagine that the number of photons "in phase", stemming from the phenomenon of stimulated emission, gradually increases, by the fact of a reaction in casecade.

Let's take an extreme case where 100% of the atoms would be in E2 at a given moment: one can imagine that a first photon from a spontaneous first emission will trigger by encountering an excited atom a stimulated emission, generating a photon of the same phase and capable of composing a laser light train embryo. The two photons will then most likely encounter other atoms in the excited state (it is very unlikely that they are again absorbed by one of the first unexcited atoms), and induirons the appearance of two new photons, and so on: each "collision", the number of double photons. It is enough to continue to bring energy "from outside" to generate a chain reaction, leading to the appearance of a high number of "identical" photons.

In order to increase the probability of meeting with excited atoms, this is to be achieved for this so-called "population reversal", i.e. the passage of a higher proportion of excited atoms. How do you make this reversal?

Population reversal

We have seen that the supply of adequate energy photons (E2-E1) tends to equalize the proportion of atoms at two levels (in E1 or E2 state), but cannot reverse it.

Now consider an atom with three levels of energy E1, E2, and E3: In the equilibrium state, the number of atoms in (N-E1) is greater than that of the atoms in E2 (N-E2), and the latter is itself higher than that of the atoms in E3 (N-E3).  By providing the necessary energy requirements (exactly equal to E3-E1), a rebalancing between the number of atoms in E1 and E3 is caused, and this increases the proportion of atoms in the E3 level.

This energy contribution can be made in the form of heat, light, electricity, etc.: it is called "pumping", since everything is going as if one pumping one of the atoms in E1 state to bring them into E3 state. At some point, the proportion of atoms in E3, which will tend to equalize (without being able to exceed) that of the atoms in E1 Can be higher than that of the number of atoms in E2 !! A population reversal was then made between E3 and E2. The return to equilibrium, to restore the equilibrium proportion (n-E1 > n-E2, N-E3) induced a significant transition between E3 and E2, to induce the desired casecade reaction and the creation of laser light.

Pumping and emission stimulated at three levels

(a) An atom has three energy levels (E1: Fundamental, E2 and E3). The probability for the atom to be in E1 is 75%, in E2 by 20% and in E3 by 5%.
(b) To achieve a population inversion, energy is provided corresponding to the difference between E1 and E3 (0.8 ev) levels, thanks to photons that possess this energy. This "pumping" causes a change in probabilities; The probability of being in E3 increases, that of being in E1 decreases. To the maximum, one can hope to obtain an equal probability (40% vs. 40%).
(c) As soon as the probability of being in E3 exceeds 20%, a population reversal occurs between the E3 and E2 levels. If a deexcitation occurs between E3 and E2, energy photons E3-E2 can be produced. These photons have a high probability of meeting other excited atoms;

 

So it takes at least three levels of excitation so that an atom can generate laser light. Most lasers actually operate on 4 levels, with the transitions generating laser light between Level 3 and 2. Level 3 is ideally "metastable", i.e. an atom with an energy level of E3 can remain there "for a while" and does not get too excited: This is to ensure a required proportion of atoms in E3 over time, able to receive photons created by and perpetuate the stimulated emission. Nevertheless, nothing prevents certain excited atoms from spontaneously disengaging, ... making them able to absorb the energy of some of the photons produced from the stimulated emission ... and therefore able to participate again in a stimulated emission.. Provided you meet enough photons etc etc. It is therefore necessary not only to maintain high the proportion of excited atoms, but also to ensure that the photon gain produced is greater than the losses (related to the spontaneous absorption, but also because it is the goal to the production of laser light that "leaves the middle", and other phenomena likely to intervene in the medium of production of laser light like diffraction , etc.). It is not enough to excite the atoms of the medium, it is necessary to "maintain" a sufficient number of photons in this environment so that they can continue to trigger stimulated emissions.

It is the role of amplification and resonance cavity, which are the subject of a specific page.

 

Additional Notes

(1) The energy "bearings" model is seductive by its simplicity but simplistic. Rather than representing the electrons as orbiting beads around the nucleus, which each correspond to a particular energy level, it is more accurate to consider that they form an electronic "cloud". Depending on the energy acquired by the atom, this cloud takes on a different form. Under strange laws of quantum physics, the atom occupies all these energy levels at once ... it is the measure of the energy of the atom that "forces" it to adopt a discrete value (value corresponding to a particular number specific to each atom). This measure is analogous to an event, such as the encounter between a photon and an atom. Depending on the probability that the atom is in a certain excited state, the interaction will produce a particular effect (absorption or spontaneous emission), but again under certain conditions: that the energy brought by the photon corresponds exactly to the net difference between two possible levels of energy of the atom.

(2) Some media are not made up of atoms but molecules: in addition to the levels of energy specific to the atoms that make up them, there are other levels related to the "geometry" of the molecule in question: depending on the energy absorbed or rendered, the molecule can "vibrate", or adopt a particular configuration. In general, the energy differences between these configurations are less than those that separate the electronic layers. Excimer lasers use gaseous molecules to generate ultraviolet radiation: the medium molecules are peculiar because they are formed by the Assembly of two rare gas atoms (eg:) (argon and fluorine) and exist only in the excited state (one speaks of "excited dimer", excited dimer in English, whose contraction has given the term "excimer"). The presence of a significant proportion of these molecules of dimers excited in the cavity is in itself the equivalent of a population reversal. Specific physical conditions condition the appearance of these molecules and make the specificity of the excimer lasers.

 

 

Leave a comment

You can ask questions or comment on this content: for this, use the "comments" form located below. The questions and comments of a general interest will be processed and published, and the information provided on the relevant pages should be clarified or supplemented.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are indicated with *

+ +

Emission de la lumière LASER

Cette page est consacrée aux phénomènes qui permettent l’émission de la lumière laser.

Pour fabriquer un laser, il faut un système qui permette de créer un rayonnement constitué de photons identiques,  le champ électrique oscillant « en phase » dans la direction perpendiculaire au rayonnement émis. Il faut aussi que ce rayonnement soit suffisamment important, et nous verrons qu’un système d’amplification de la lumière est requis: cette amplification a généralement pour siège la cavité laser.

Si la description des caractéristiques de la lumière laser repose principalement sur une conception ondulatoire, les mécanismes liés à son émission par des atomes requièrent une approche « corpusculaire », via la prise en compte de l’énergie transportée par les particules de lumière, les photons.

L’interaction entre lumière et matière fait intervenir plusieurs acteurs : parmi  les principaux, outre bien sûr les photons, figurent certainement les électrons qui gravitent (ou plutôt occupent certaines positions, ou niveaux d’énergie) autour des noyaux atomiques.

Niveau d’énergie et émission lumineuse

On utilise souvent un modèle simplifié qui aide à la compréhension des effets atomiques nécessaires pour générer une émission laser : chaque atome possède des niveaux d’énergie particuliers « discrets » où se placent les électrons, et pour passer d’un niveau (ou « pallier ») à l’autre, la quantité d’énergie à fournir doit correspondre exactement à la différence d’énergie entre ces niveaux. Les photons sont des « paquets » (ou quanta) d’énergie pure : ils peuvent disparaître dans des réactions énergétiques où leur énergie est justement absorbée et permet une transition énergétique.

A l’inverse, ils peuvent être émis par certaines réactions qui « libèrent » de l’énergie. L’énergie d’un photon est proportionnelle à sa fréquence: elle est égale à hν ou h est la constante de Planck, et ν la fréquence (en Herz).

Cet aspect « quantitatif » est un pilier du monde quantique ; mis à profit, il permet de générer le rayonnement laser si l’on garde à l’esprit que l’énergie d’un photon est proportionnelle à sa fréquence longueur (et inversement proportionnelle à sa longueur d’onde).

Ainsi, l’énergie requise pour passer d’un « niveau » électronique (appelons le n°1, d’énergie E1) à un autre plus élevé (n°2, d’énergie E2) peut être apportée que par un photon… à condition que sa longueur d’onde fasse que son énergie correspond exactement à la différence entre les niveaux d’énergie (soit : E2-E1). A l’inverse, un électron passant d’un niveau élevé (n°2) à un niveau plus faible d’énergie (n°1)  se « débarrasse » de la différence en émettant un photon dont l’énergie (la longueur d’onde) correspond à la différence des niveaux (E2-E1).

Emission lumineuse par désexcitation

Un électron peut passer d’un état fondamental (E1) à un état excité grâce à l’énergie fournie par un photon. De même, la désexcitation aboutit à l’émission d’un photon dont l’énergie correspond à la différence (E2-E1).

Si l’on considérait un ensemble d’atomes muni de deux niveaux E1 (fondamental) et E2 (excité), et que l’on cherchait à connaître leur état à divers instants  successifs, on observerait qu’il existe une proportion majoritaire d’électrons seraient en état E1, les autres étant bien sûr en E2.  Au fil du temps, pour une température constante et un volume constant, la proportion serait inchangée, mais on noterait que chaque atome peut être successivement en état E1 (après une émission spontanée d’un photon) ou E2 (après une absorption spontanée d’un photon).

L’émission de lumière laser repose sur une rencontre particulière : celle d’un photon et d’un atome déjà « excité ». Survient alors ce qu’on appelle une émission « stimulée », dont voici le scénario.

Pour un photon rencontrant un milieu atomique, il existe deux possibilités : le premier atome rencontré par le photon peut être en état fondamental, ou un état excité. Si le photon rencontre un atome déjà « excité », survient ce qu’on appelle une émission stimulée : l’atome ne peut absorber ce photon et sous l’effet de la « collision », il émet un photon dont la longueur d’onde est identique au photon incident, mais également la phase (et la polarisation). Ces deux photons forment un « embryon » de lumière laser !

niveaux d'énergie de l'atome et emission spontanée

Emission spontanée : un électron du niveau supérieur transite spontanément au niveau inférieur en émettant un photon dont l’énergie est égale à celle qui sépare les deux niveaux.

L’émission spontanée est, comme son nom l’indique, un phénomène spontané: certains niveaux de l’atome ont une durée brève; ceux qui ont une durée plus « longue » sont appelés les niveaux « métastables ».

émission stimulée laser

Emission stimulée : la lumière incidente de fréquence υ force le passage d ’un électron du niveau supérieur au niveau inférieur et l ’émission d ’un photon d ’énergie h υ =(Es-Ei). Il s ’agit d ’un phénomène cohérent, et les radiations lumineuses émises sont en phase. Pour obtenir une émission stimulée (cohérente) plus importante que l ’émission spontanée, il faut que la densité de photons soit suffisamment élevée, ce qui rend nécessaire la présence d ’un milieu amplificateur et d ’un résonateur optique (composé de deux miroirs qui se font face).

 

On entrevoit intuitivement qu’il faut accroître le phénomène d’émission stimulée pour obtenir un faisceau de lumière laser.

Toutefois, à ce stade, les deux photons issus du processus d’émission stimulée sont à même de se propager dans n’importe quelle direction (même si cette direction est identique pour chaque photon). Si le milieu comporte une proportion importante d’atomes en E1 (niveau fondamental), il y a une forte probabilité que ces photons soient alors « victimes » d’une absorption spontanée lors d’une prochaine rencontre atomique, … à moins que la probabilité de rencontrer un atome en E2 (niveau excité) soit nettement supérieure à celle de rencontrer un atome en E1. Or, les lois de la physique interdisent qu’à l’état « naturel », un mélange atomique comporte plus d’atomes en état E1 qu’en état E2.

Quand bien même cette proportion serait identique (nombre d’atomes en E1 = nombre d’atomes en E2), on pourrait prédire que statistiquement, chaque photon introduit dans le milieu a une chance sur deux d’être absorbé, et une chance sur deux de susciter une émission stimulée.

En fin de compte, si l’on « bombarde » le milieu peuplé d’atomes à deux niveaux avec une source extérieure de photons d’énergie E2-E1 (ou d’autres particules ou moyens physiques délivrant l’énergie requise), on obtiendra au bout du compte (et en admettant qu’il n’y ait pas d’autres sources de « pertes de photons » que l’absorption)  statistiquement une proportion égale (50%/ 50% ) d’atomes en E1 et E2 …et ce quelle que soit la proportion initiale d’atomes en E1 et E2 (rappelons que les lois de la thermodynamiques imposent qu’à l’état « normal », il y ait plus d’atomes en état E1 – moindre énergie qu’en état E2 – plus forte énergie).

C’est pour cela qu’il n’est pas possible de créer une lumière laser avec des atomes à seulement deux niveaux d’énergie : il n’y a pas assez d’émission stimulée, les phénomènes d’absorption et d’émission spontanée dominent le tableau.

Pour créer une lumière laser, il faut que la probabilité de rencontrer un atome excité (en E2) soit nettement supérieure à la probabilité de rencontrer un atome en E1 ; en imaginant que ceci soit possible, on pourrait imaginer alors que le nombre de photons « en phase », issus du phénomène d’émission stimulée, augmente progressivement, par le fait d’une réaction en cascade.

Prenons un cas extrême où 100% des atomes seraient en E2 à un instant donné : on peut imaginer qu’un premier photon issu d’une première émission spontanée déclenchera en rencontrant un atome excité une émission stimulée, génératrice d’un photon de même phase et susceptible de composer un embryon de train de lumière laser. Les deux photons rencontrerons alors très probablement d’autres atomes en état excité (il est très peu probable qu’ils soient à nouveau absorbés par un des premiers atomes désexcités), et induirons l’apparition de deux nouveaux photons, et ainsi de suite : à chaque « collision », le nombre de photons double. Il suffit de continuer à apporter de l’énergie « de l’extérieur » pour engendrer une réaction en chaine, aboutissant à l’apparition d’un nombre élevé de photons « identiques ».

Pour augmenter la probabilité de rencontre avec des atomes excités, il faut réaliser pour cela ce que l’on appelle une « inversion de population », c’est-à-dire le passage d’une proportion supérieure d’atomes excités. Comment réaliser cette inversion ?

Inversion de population

Nous avons vu que l’apport de photons d’énergie adéquate (E2-E1) tend à égaliser la proportion d’atomes à deux niveaux ( en état E1 ou E2), mais ne peut l’inverser .

Considérons maintenant un atome à trois niveaux d’énergie E1, E2, et E3 : à l’état d’équilibre, le nombre d’atome en (n-E1) est supérieur à celui des atomes en E2 (n- E2), et ce dernier est lui-même supérieur à celui des atomes en E3 (n-E3).  En apportant les quantas d’énergie nécessaires (exactement égaux à E3-E1), on provoque un rééquilibrage entre le nombre d’atomes en E1 et en E3, et ceci permet d’augmenter la proportion d’atomes en niveau E3.

Cet apport énergétique peut être fait sous forme de chaleur, de lumière, d’électricité, etc. : on l’appelle le « pompage », puisque tout se passe comme si l’on pompait un a un des atomes en état E1 pour les amener en état E3. A un moment donné, la proportion d’atomes en E3, qui va tendre à égaliser (sans pouvoir dépasser) celle des atomes en E1 peut cependant devenir supérieure à celle du nombre d’atomes en E2 !! On a alors réalisé une inversion de population entre E3 et E2. Le retour à l’équilibre, pour rétablir la proportion d’équilibre (n-E1 > n-E2>n-E3)  induit un nombre de transition important entre E3 et E2, à même d’induire la réaction en cascade souhaitée et la création de lumière laser.

pompage et émission stimulée à trois niveaux

(A) Un atome possède trois niveaux d’énergie (E1 : fondamental, E2 et E3). La probabilité pour l’atome d’être en E1 est de 75%, en E2 de 20% et en E3 de 5%.
(B) Pour réaliser une inversion de population, on apporte de l’énergie correspondant à la différence entre les niveaux E1 et E3 (0.8 ev), grâce à des photons qui possèdent cette énergie. Ce «pompage » provoque une modification des probabilités; la probabilité d’être en E3 augmente, celle d’être en E1 diminue. Au maximum, on peut espérer obtenir une probabilité égale (40% vs 40%).
(C) Dès que la probabilité d’être en E3 dépasse 20%, une inversion de population se réalise entre les niveaux E3 et E2. Si une désexcitation se produit entre E3 et E2, des photons d’énergie E3-E2 peuvent être produits. Ces photons ont une probabilité élevée de rencontrer d’autres atomes excités;

 

Il faut donc au minimum trois niveaux d’excitations pour qu’un atome puisse générer de la lumière laser. La plupart des lasers fonctionnent en fait selon 4 niveaux, les transitions générant la lumière laser s’effectuant entre le niveau 3 et 2. Le niveau 3 est idéalement « métastable », c’est-à-dire qu’un atome ayant atteint de niveau d’énergie E3 peut y rester « un certain temps » et ne se désexcite pas trop vite : ceci afin de garantir une proportion requise d’atomes en E3 au fil du temps, à même de recevoir des photons créés par et perpétuer l’émission stimulée. Malgré tout, rien n’empêche certains atomes excités de se désexcités spontanément, …les rendant à même d’absorber l’énergie de certains des photons produits de l’émission stimulée… et donc aptes à participer à nouveau à une émission stimulée.. à condition de rencontrer suffisamment de photons etc etc. Il faut donc non seulement maintenir élevée la proportion d’atomes excités, mais aussi faire en sorte que le gain en photons produits soit supérieur aux pertes (liées à l’absorption spontanée, mais aussi car c’est le but à la production de la lumière laser qui « quitte le milieu », et d’autres phénomènes susceptibles d’intervenir dans le milieu de production de la lumière laser comme la diffraction, etc). Il ne suffit pas d’exciter les atomes du milieu, il faut « maintenir » un nombre suffisant de photons dans ce milieu pour que ceux-ci puissent continuer à déclencher des émissions stimulées.

C’est le rôle de l’amplification et de la cavité de résonance, qui font l’objet d’une page spécifique.

 

Remarques complémentaires

1)      Le modèle des « paliers » énergétique est séduisant par sa simplicité mais simpliste. Plutôt que de se représenter les électrons comme des billes en orbite autour du noyau, qui correspondraient chacun à un niveau d’énergie particulier, il est plus juste de considérer qu’ils forment un « nuage » électronique. En fonction de l’énergie acquise par l’atome, ce nuage adopte une forme différente. En vertu de lois étranges de la physique quantique, l’atome occupe tous ces niveaux d’énergie à la fois… c’est la mesure de l’énergie de l’atome qui « force » celui-ci à adopter une valeur discrète (valeur correspondant à un nombre particulier propre à chaque atome). Cette mesure est analogue à un évènement, tel que la rencontre entre un photon et un atome. En fonction de la probabilité que l’atome soit dans tel ou tel état excité, l’interaction va produire un effet particulier (absorption ou émission spontanée), mais là encore sous certaines conditions : que l’énergie apportée par le photon corresponde exactement à la différence nette entre deux niveaux d’énergie possibles de l’atome.

2)      Certains milieux ne sont pas constitués d’atomes mais de molécules : en plus des niveaux d’énergies propres aux atomes qui les constituent, il existe d’autres niveaux liés à la « géométrie » de la molécule en question : en fonction de l’énergie absorbée ou rendue, la molécule peut « vibrer »,  ou adopter telle ou telle configuration. En général, les différences énergétiques entre ces configuration sont moindres que celles qui séparent les couches électroniques. Les lasers excimères utilisent des molécules gazeuses pour générer un rayonnement ultraviolet : les molécules du milieu sont particulières car elles sont formées par l’assemblage de deux atomes de gaz rare (ex : Argon et Fluor) et n’existent qu’à l’état excité (on parle de « dimère excité », excited dimer en anglais, dont la contraction a donné le terme « excimer »). La présence d’une proportion importante de ces molécules de dimères excités dans la cavité constitue en soi l’équivalent d’une inversion de population. Des conditions physiques particulières conditionnent l’apparition de ces molécules et font la spécificité des lasers excimères.

 

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *