+ +

Implant KAMRA in emmetropic presbyope

The Emmetropic presbyope is not correction for distance vision, but must use correction glasses close to read. There is a small tolerance for the laying of the kamra without associated refractive correction: refraction must understood between - 0.75 D and + 0.50 D for the eye not dominant.

The kamra can be inserted within the cornea of the eye non-dominant, thanks to the realization of an intra-corneal tunnel with the femtosecond laser ("pocket insertion"). One eye is operated. There is no associated laser correction (unless the other eye, that is to say the dominant eye requires a refractive correction for distance vision: it can be the object of a) LASIK).

This technique seems promising for patients in the past of refractive corneal (LASIK or PKR). These patients become presbyopic, feel a growing in near vision, gene as the "natural" emmetropes The implant can be placed in the depth of the corneal tissue ('under' the original site of the refractive surgery).

The insertion technique of the kamra by tunneling ("KAMRA pocket) is performed under local anesthesia. It is totally painless and does not last more than 5 minutes. Visual improvement in near vision is very fast (24 h): operated patients can read without glasses after the procedure.

Adverse associate a transient feeling of 'veil' on the operated eye, with halos in night vision. Dry eye is less than with the technique of laying under a LASIK flap. The kamra causes no sensation after its installation, and is practically invisible to the naked eye for the environment.

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are indicated with *

+ +

Implant KAMRA chez le presbyte emmétrope

Le presbyte emmétrope ne porte pas de correction pour la vision de loin, mais doit utiliser des lunettes de correction de près pour lire. Il existe une petite tolérance pour bénéficier de la pose de l’implant KAMRA sans correction réfractive associée: la réfraction doit comprise entre -0.75 D et +0.50 D pour l’oeil non dominant.

L’implant KAMRA peut être inséré au sein de la cornée de l’oeil non dominant, grâce à la réalisation d’un tunnel intra cornéen avec le laser femtoseconde (« pocket insertion »). Un seul oeil est opéré. Il n’y a pas de correction laser associée (sauf si l’autre oeil, c’est à dire l’oeil dominant nécessite une correction réfractive pour la vision de loin : celle-ci pourra faire l’objet d’un LASIK).

Cette technique semble également prometteuse pour les patients opérés dans le passé de chirurgie réfractive cornéenne (LASIK ou PKR). Ces patients, devenus presbytes, ressentent une gêne croissante en vision de près, comme les emmétropes « naturels ». L’implant peut être posé dans la profondeur du tissu cornéen (« sous » le site initial de la chirurgie réfractive).

La technique d’insertion de l’implant KAMRA par tunnellisation (« KAMRA pocket) est effectuée sous anesthésie locale. Elle est totalement indolore, et ne dure pas plus de 5 minutes. L’amélioration visuelle en vision de près est très rapide (24h): les patients opérés peuvent lire sans lunettes dès le lendemain de l’intervention.

Les effets indésirables associent une impression transitoire de « voile » sur l’oeil opéré, avec de halos en vision nocturne. La sécheresse oculaire est moindre qu’avec la technique de pose sous un capot de LASIK. L’implant KAMRA ne provoque aucune sensation particulière après sa pose, et est pratiquement invisible à l’oeil nu pour l’entourage.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *