+ +

pupille

Salah Mabed I, Saad A, Guilbert E, Gatinel D. Measurement of pupil center shift in refractive surgery candidates with caucaseian eyes using infrared pupillometry. Journal of Refractive Surgery, Oct 2014

The diameter of the pupil irisne varies depending on various factors, such as the ambient light. When the pupil shrinks or dilates, the center of the pupillary disc may be a displacement of the order of a few tens of microns. Moreover, the center of the pupil is not in line with the geometric center of [...]

Learn more

Iris and eye color

How was born the eye color?   The iris is the diaphragm of the eye. It gives color to the eyes; (Brown) Brown, green or blue. The iris is one of the components of the uveal tissue of the eye (uvea), which also includes the ciliary body and the choroid. Many questions exist as to the color of the eyes, [...]

Learn more

Guilbert E, Saad A, Gatinel D. AcuTarget Measurements: Repeatability and Comparison to OPD-Scan III. J Refract Surg, 2014; 30 (3): 180-185.

This article looks at the study compared to the Acutarget (today renamed Veryon) and the OPDscan III regarding the measurement of the distance between the center of the pupil and corneal vertex (first Purkinje image). Due to the presence of an angle Kappa, the apparent Center of the entrance pupil is not confused [...]

Learn more

Cataract surgery after Kamra inlay implantation

The placement of an implant Kamra is done at the presbyter, in the cornea of the eye non-dominant. In case of cataracts occurring at a later date, it is not be necessary to remove the kamra, although it may be an obstacle to the good visualization of the anterior segment and the lens during the chiururgie. During the cataract procedure, [...]

Learn more

Animal wards

The pupils of the animal eyes the pupils of the eyes of animals surprise by the diversity of their shape: sometimes circular, (as in man), sometimes oval, even rectilinear (variable orientation slits), or more complex (slit with openings multiple). The primary role of the pupils is to modulate the amount of light received by the retina. Consult some [...]

Learn more

Pupil

Pupil: General the IRIS pupil, the pupil of the iris is the optical aperture of the eye. This opening central and circular edge delimits a disc through which is the path of the light rays refracted by the cornea to the retina destination. The pupil appears as a black disk, variable diameter, overall [...]

Learn more

Gatinel D, Danasoury A, Rajchles S, Saad A. Recentration of a small aperture corneal inlay. J Cataract Refract Surg 2012, 38 (12) 2186-91

This article examines the centering of the inlay KAMRA (Acufocus), used for presbyopia surgery. It includes the presentation of two case where the quality of vision and Visual acuity has improved after repositioning of the kamra. An adequate balance is an important parameter for obtaining a good result after implantation [...]

Learn more

pupille

Iris et couleur des yeux

Comment nait la couleur des yeux?   L’iris est le diaphragme de l’œil. Il donne sa couleur aux yeux ; bruns (marrons), verts ou bleus. L’iris est un des composants du tissu uvéal de l’œil (uvée), qui comprend également les corps ciliaires et la choroïde. De nombreuses interrogations existent quant à la couleur des yeux, […]

En savoir plus

Guilbert E, Saad A, Gatinel D. AcuTarget Measurements: Repeatability and Comparison to OPD-Scan III. J Refract Surg, 2014;30(3):180-185.

Cet article porte sur l’étude comparée de l’Acutarget (aujourd’hui renommé Veryon) et l’OPDscan III en ce qui concerne la mesure de la distance entre le centre de la pupille et le vertex cornéen (première image de Purkinje). En raison de la présence d’un angle Kappa, le centre apparent de la pupille d’entrée n’est pas confondu […]

En savoir plus

Système de guidage des poursuites oculaires – eye tracker

Comment garantir l’alignement de l’oeil et du laser pendant l’opération?   Le centrage de la correction au laser excimer est un paramètre fondamental pour garantir une correction précise et efficace. C’est un point important quel que soit le type de défaut visuel corrigé. D’après l’expérience de la plupart des praticiens qui effectuent de la chirurgie […]

En savoir plus

Chirurgie de la cataracte après pose d’implant KAMRA

La pose d’un implant Kamra s’effectue chez le presbyte, dans la cornée de l’oeil non-dominant. En cas de cataracte survenant ultérieurement, il n’est pas forcément nécessaire de retirer l’implant KAMRA, bien qu’il puisse constituer un obstacle à la bonne visualisation du segment antérieur et du cristallin pendant la chiururgie. Au cours de l’intervention de cataracte, […]

En savoir plus

Pupilles animales

Les pupilles des yeux animaux Les pupilles des yeux d’animaux surprennent par la diversité de leur forme: tantôt circulaires, (comme chez l’homme), tantôt ovales, voire rectilignes (fentes d’orientation variables), ou plus complexes (fente avec ouvertures multiples). Le rôle essentiel de la pupilles est de moduler la quantité de lumière reçue par la rétine. Forme et […]

En savoir plus

Pupille

Pupille : généralités La pupille irienne La pupille de l’iris est le diaphragme optique de l’œil. Cette ouverture central et de pourtour circulaire délimite un disque au travers duquel s’effectue le trajet des rayons lumineux réfractés par la cornée à destination de la rétine. La pupille apparait comme un disque noir, de diamètre variable, globalement […]

En savoir plus

Gatinel D, Danasoury A, Rajchles S, Saad A. Recentration of a small aperture corneal inlay. J Cataract Refract Surg 2012, 38(12) 2186-91

Cet article porte sur le centrage de l’inlay KAMRA (Acufocus), utilisé pour la chirurgie de la presbytie. Il comporte la présentation de  deux cas où la qualité de vision ainsi que l’acuité visuelle a été améliorée après repositionnement de l’implant KAMRA. Un centrage adéquat est un paramètre important pour l’obtention d’un bon résultat après implantation […]

En savoir plus

Implant KAMRA™ (KAMRA inlay, Acufocus)

KAMRA inlay : définition Le KAMRA est un implant intra cornéen (corneal inlay) destiné à corriger la presbytie.  Il induit une augmentation de la profondeur de champ de l’œil grâce à la formation d’une néo pupille. La technique de correction de la presbytie par l’inlay KAMRA a initialement été effectuée en France en exclusivité à […]

En savoir plus