+ +

More Alcon refractive, Wavelight - FS200 & EX500

In order to offer the best refractive technology, the Rothschild Foundation (Institute Laser Vision Noémie Rothschild) is equipped exclusive to Paris and the island of France Suite Alcon refractive - Wavelight, which consists of two laser: the Laser femtosecond FS200 (realization of the flap in) LASIK) and the Laser Excimer EX500 (issuance of refractive correction). Unlike the other femtoseconds and excimers, lasers that operate in independent unit, completeness of the LASIK procedure can be programmed and designed according to a common to the two lasers software)femtosecond laser FS200 and EX500 excimer laser).

Suite refractive alcon wavelight laser fs200 EX500

More Alcon refractive - Wavelight: it combines the FS200 femtosecond laser and laser excimer EX500. These lasers are assembled around a platform of joint programming. This allows particularly effective custom LASIK procedures for the correction of high myopia, hyperopia, and the strong astigmatismes.

 

 

This platform allows the realization of LASIK 100% customized with unparalleled accuracy and speed gain, laser to correct nearsightedness, astigmatismhyperopia and presbyopia. These two lasers are currently the fastest on the market in their respective categories. Cutting a flap in LASIK is performed within 10 seconds by the FS200 femtosecond laser. The correction of a diopter by EX500 excimer laser is made in 1.4 seconds. So, the myopia of 6 diopter correction lasts less than 9 seconds.

Lasers are driven by a common interface, networking, and physically connected by a swivel bed, which increases operating ergonomics of the surgeon and the patient.

The following video demonstrates the main features of this refractive platform:

 

 

Speed of refractive treatments offered by laser Wavelight EX500 (frequency of 500 shots a second) allows to reduce the phenomena of dehydration of the cornea, and promotes the patient's comfort. The laser treatment is combined with the use of an eye tracker clocked more than 1000 Hz, which reduces the risk of shift or irregularity of the treatment.

The following video shows in real time the issuance of a 'Wavefront Optimized' treatment in optimized surface laser (advanced surface ablation): only the epithelium covering the area of treatment (9 mm) has been removed: the immediately adjacent epithelium is retained, allowing to reduce the process time of healing post. This technique avoids the use of material of epithelial cutting (as in Epilasik) and removal of the epithelium is only the central part of the cornea.

 

3 Responses to "refractive Suite Alcon Wavelight – FS200 & EX500"

  1. Frédérick says:

    Hello Mr. Ganeshan,

    Congratulations on this wonderful site, a gold mine of information that I still welcome to have found!

    I am a very myopic and intimate and I have a choice between 2 clinics in Canada. One uses the Wavelight EX500 (coupled with a laser femtosecond which I ignore the mark for the shutter) and the other, the Schwinn Amaris 750S (coupled with the laser femtosecond Ziemer Z6 PLUS for the shutter).

    I attach importance to this criterion on the part of my high myopia/astimatisme (OD:-7.75 cyl.-4.25 Axis 7/OS:-8.5 cyl.-4 axis 169) and my dilation of pupil Larger than the average (6 and 7mm).

    I want to avoid as much as possible the halo effect by getting a larger optical area and avoid retouching as much as possible via increased precision, due to the fact that many of my cornea (603 microns) will have to be removed in connection always with my high myopia.

    Which device is most appropriate to you?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. Dr. Damien Gatinel says:

    I have no experience with the WaveLight platform with which the results of the correction of astigmatism are excellent; One of the advantages of this equipment is the possibility of making "custom-made" covers, perfectly centered on the pupil , and that one can even slightly ovalize to optimize the congruence between the ablation profile delivered and the corneal stroma. You will find explanations on the site about these small refinements that often make the difference.

Leave a comment

You can ask questions or comment on this content: for this, use the "comments" form located below. The questions and comments of a general interest will be processed and published, and the information provided on the relevant pages should be clarified or supplemented.

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are indicated with *

+ +

Suite réfractive Alcon Wavelight – FS200 & EX500

Afin d’offrir le meilleur de la technologie réfractive, la Fondation Rothschild (Institut Laser Vision Noémie de Rothschild)  est équipée en exclusivité pour Paris et l’ile de France de la suite réfractive Alcon – Wavelight, qui est composée de deux laser: le laser Femtoseconde FS200 (réalisation du capot en LASIK) et le laser Excimer EX500 (délivrance de la correction réfractive). Contrairement aux autres lasers femtosecondes et excimers, qui fonctionnent en unité indépendantes, l’intégralité de la procédure LASIK peut être programmée et conçue selon un logiciel  commun au deux lasers (laser femtoseconde FS200 et laser excimer EX500).

suite refractive alcon wavelight laser fs200 EX500

Suite réfractive Alcon – Wavelight: elle associe le laser femtoseconde FS200 et le laser excimer EX500. Ces lasers sont assemblé autour d’une plateforme de programmation commune. Ceci permet de réaliser des procédures de LASIK personnalisé particulièrement efficaces pour la correction de la myopie forte, de l’hypermétropie, et des forts astigmatismes.

 

 

Cette plateforme permet la réalisation du LASIK 100% laser personnalisé avec un gain de précision et de rapidité inégalé, pour corriger myopie, astigmatisme, hypermétropie et presbytie. Ces deux lasers sont actuellement les plus rapides du marché dans leurs catégories respectives. La découpe d’un volet cornéen de LASIK est accomplie en moins de 10 secondes par le laser femtoseconde FS200. La correction d’une dioptrie par le laser excimer EX500 est effectuée en 1.4 secondes. Ainsi, la correction d’une myopie de 6 Dioptrie dure moins de 9 secondes.

Les lasers sont pilotés par une interface commune, en réseau, et reliés physiquement par un lit pivotant, ce qui accroit l’ergonomie opératoire du chirurgien et du patient.

La vidéo suivante présente les caractéristiques principales de cette plateforme réfractive:

 

 

La rapidité des traitements réfractifs offerte par le laser Wavelight EX500  (fréquence de 500 tirs/seconde) permet de réduire les phénomènes de déshydratation de la cornée, et favorise le confort du patient. Le traitement laser est combiné à l’utilisation d’un eye tracker cadencé à plus de 1000 Hz, ce qui réduit les risques de décentrement ou d’irrégularité du traitement.

La vidéo suivante montre en temps réel la délivrance d’un traitement « Wavefront Optimized » en laser de surface optimisé (advanced surface ablation) : seul l’épithélium recouvrant la zone de traitement (9 mm) a été ôté: l’épithélium immédiatement adjacent est conservé, ce qui permet de réduire le temps de cicatrisation post opératoire. Cette technique permet d’éviter l’utilisation de matériel de découpe épithéliale (comme en épiLASIK) et l’ablation de l’épithélium ne concerne que la région centrale de la cornée.

 

3 réponses à “Suite réfractive Alcon Wavelight – FS200 & EX500”

  1. Frédérick dit :

    Bonjour M. Gatinel,

    Félicitations pour ce merveilleux site, une mine d’or d’informations que je me félicite encore d’avoir trouvée!

    Je suis un fort myope et astimate et j’ai le choix entre 2 cliniques au Canada. Une utilise le Wavelight EX500 (couplé à un laser femtoseconde dont j’ignore la marque pour le volet) et l’autre, le Schwinn Amaris 750S (couplé au Laser Femtoseconde Ziemer Z6 PLUS pour le volet).

    J’accorde de l’importance à ce critère de part ma forte myopie/astimatisme (OD: -7.75 cyl. -4.25 axe 7 / OS: -8.5 cyl. -4 axe 169) et ma dilatation de pupille plus grande que le moyenne (6 et 7mm).

    Je veux éviter le plus possible l’effet d’halo en obtenant un zone optique plus grande et éviter les retouches le plus possible via une précision accrue, en raison du fait que beaucoup de ma cornée (603 microns) devra être retirée en lien toujours avec ma forte myopie.

    Quel appareil est le plus indiqué selon vous?

    Merci à l’avance.

  2. Dr Damien Gatinel dit :

    Je n’ai d’expérience avec la plateforme wavelight avec laquelle les résultats de la correction de l’astigmatisme sont excellents; un des avantages de cet équipement réside dans la possibilité de réaliser des capots « sur mesure », parfaitement centrés sur la pupille, et que l’on peut même légèrement ovaliser pour optimiser la congruence entre le profil d’ablation délivré et le stroma cornéen. Vous trouverez des explications sur le site concernant ces petits raffinements qui permettent souvent de faire la différence.

Laisser un commentaire

Vous pouvez poser des questions ou commenter ce contenu : pour cela, utilisez le formulaire "commentaires" situé ci-dessous. Seront traitées et publiées les questions et commentaires qui revêtent un intérêt général, et éclairent ou complètent les informations délivrées sur les pages concernées.

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *